Sixth Form Calendar 2018-19

 

Date Time Event
January 2019
Monday 7th January 2019 Spring Term begins  – Year 12 & 13
Monday 7th January  – Friday 18th January 2019  All Day Year 13 Mock Exams
Tuesday 15th January 2019  All Day UCAS DEADLINE 2 – most undergraduate courses (Yr13)
Thursday 17th January 2019 6.30pm – 9.00pm Sixth Form Open Evening
February 2019
Monday 18th February  – Friday 22nd February 2019 Spring Half Term Break
Friday 22nd February – Monday 25th February 2019 Sixth Form Cultural City Residential Trip – Berlin
March 2019
Tuesday 12th February  – Thursday 14th February 2019 Dance Festival – Malley Hall
Friday 29th February 2019 All Day INSET DAY (Some Year 13s may be required in school)
April 2019
Wednesday 10th April 2019 Year 13 Year Group Photograph
Monday 15th April 2019 – Friday 26th April 2019 Easter Break – Spring Term Ends
Friday 10th April 2019 2 Weeks Year 12 Summer Exams
Tuesday 30th April 2019 All Day  Life Ready Day (3)
May 2019
Wednesday 1st May 2019 UKCAT Registration opens – Med & Dentistry (Yr12)
Monday 6th May 2019  All Day SCHOOL CLOSED – BANK HOLIDAY
Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 Summer Half Term
June 2019
Monday 3rd June 2019 Year  12 Return to school
 Monday 3rd June 2019  6.30pm – 8.00pm Year 12 Destination Evening
 Thursday 27th June Year 11 Sixth Form ‘Taster Day’
July 2019
Friday 12th July 2019 Last Day for Year 12
 Friday 12th July 2019 7.30pm Sixth Form Summer Ball – The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
Monday 15th July – Friday 19th July 2019 Year 12 Work Experience Week
 Friday 19th July 2019  2.00pm Summer Term Ends
August 2019
 Thursday 15th August 2019 A Level Results Day